Classes of Criminal Courts (Section 6 Cr.P.C)

                 As per section 6 of the code of criminal procedure, besides the High Courts and the Courts constituted under any law, other than this Code, there shall be, in every State, the following classes of Criminal Courts, namely -

(i) Courts of Session;

(ii) Judicial Magistrates of the first class and, in any metropolitan area, Metropolitan Magistrates;

(iii) Judicial Magistrates of the second class; and

(iv) Executive Magistrates.

See also...

1. Distinction/Difference between Arrest and Custody

2. Difference between warrant and summons | Criminal Law

3. When Police May Arrest Without Warrant | Criminal Law

4. Components of the Criminal Justice System | Criminal Law

5. Decree: Meaning, definition and Types of Decree


Post a Comment

See Also..