As we all know that the Reserve Bank of India is the central bank of the country.  Reserve Bank of India was established in April 1935 under the Reserve Bank of India Act. This bill was passed in the year 1934.  When Reserve Bank of India was established, it took over the functions of currency issued from the Government of India and powers of credit control from them Imperial Bank of India. There are several departments of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

Departments of Reserve Bank of India -

      Reserve Bank of India operates through the following departments -

1. Issue Department

2. Banking Department

3. Department of Banking department

4. Department of Banking organization

5. Industrial finance department

6. Agricultural credit department

7. Exchange control department

8. Non-banking companies department

9. Legal department

10. Economics department

11. Department of planning and Reorganisation

12. Inspection department

13. Department of accounts and expenditure

14. Reserve Bank of India services board

See also...

Inspection (Section 35 )of Banking companies by Reserve Bank of India (RBI)

Classification of Commercial Banks

Audit (Section 30) under the Banking Regulation Act 1949

Commercial Bank: Primary, Secondary and Modern Functions of Commercial Bank


Post a Comment

See Also..